What happens if 2 Signal Providers open positions on the same instrument, but in opposite directions

So if I subscribe to 2 Signal Providers and one of them goes long on EURUSD, while another goes short, will both orders be copied? Or I will also be limited for one position per instrument and only the one who opens order first will be executed?

Thanks for your help.

Translate to English Show original

orto leave comments

Answers: 1

Best Answer

One position per instrument rule is used in Trader Contest: https://www.dukascopy.com/tradercontest/?action=contestrules

There's no such rule in Social Trading Contest: https://www.dukascopy.com/fxcomm/social_trading/?action=rules

If you subscribe to three EUR/USD bulls and three EUR/USD bears, you may well end up having three long and three short positions on that instrument.

Translate to English Show original
11 Feb. 2016 by

orto leave comments
Please log in or register to post answer.