Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back
 Post subject: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 1   New post Posted: Thu 06 Jun, 2019, 10:57 
User avatar

User rating: 21
Joined: Thu 19 May, 2011, 20:50
Posts: 404
Location: Germany, Munich
When I choose a longer period than 1 month, I get this message "The maximum time period you can choose is 1 months".
If I want to check how my bots are working, I definitely need more than 1 month of results. For instance if I want to check 3 years, I would have to click on 36 months, one after another and add this to an Excel table. This should be avoidable in these days of IT infrastructure, shouldn't it?
Please fix this, so the user can select longer periods.


 
 Post subject: Re: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 11 Jun, 2019, 05:29 
User avatar

User rating: 13
Joined: Mon 27 Jul, 2015, 16:30
Posts: 108
Location: Canada, Mission
.... calling history on start will give you only one month of data


 
 Post subject: Re: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 07 Jul, 2019, 11:25 
User avatar

User rating: 21
Joined: Thu 19 May, 2011, 20:50
Posts: 404
Location: Germany, Munich
Sorry, I spoke about the new JForex Position Report.
1) it does not allow reports older than 1 month, see picture below. This is a big issue, because it would mean a lot of work for just gathering a position report of 2 years for instance. You would have to do this month by month..... :(
2) Lots of my statistics rely on the old layout.
Image

How can I switch back to the old reporting system?


Attachments:
1monthonly.png [35.34 KiB]
Downloaded 344 times
DISCLAIMER: Dukascopy Bank SA's waiver of responsability - Documents, data or information available on this webpage may be posted by third parties without Dukascopy Bank SA being obliged to make any control on their content. Anyone accessing this webpage and downloading or otherwise making use of any document, data or information found on this webpage shall do it on his/her own risks without any recourse against Dukascopy Bank SA in relation thereto or for any consequences arising to him/her or any third party from the use and/or reliance on any document, data or information found on this webpage.
 
 Post subject: Re: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 11 Jul, 2019, 07:40 
JForex Master
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Wed 16 Sep, 2009, 18:23
Posts: 1025
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
We will improve this in the nearest future.


 
 Post subject: Re: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 22 Aug, 2019, 11:54 
User avatar

User rating: 21
Joined: Thu 19 May, 2011, 20:50
Posts: 404
Location: Germany, Munich
Please don't switch off the old report as can be found here
https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/fo/rep ... lio_client
Many of my analyses rely on this.
The new report is not compatible to my processing unit, so it would mean a lot of work if you switch the old report system off.

Thank you!


 
 Post subject: Re: New Dukascopy Position Report shows only 1 month back Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 25 May, 2020, 13:52 
User avatar

User rating: 21
Joined: Thu 19 May, 2011, 20:50
Posts: 404
Location: Germany, Munich
When I want to check a longer positions history from 2013 to now I am getting this error:
"Warning
The maximum time period you can choose is 12 months"

Contrarily this worked in the old reporting system.

Could you switch off this limitation? It is very important for traders to check several years, but in one report.
Alternatively how can I recall the old reporting system?


 

Jump to:  

  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com