Dukascopy Support Board
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/

Instruction how to see the bug. The MA indicator is not working properly online!
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=57053
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Serhio [ Thu 30 May, 2019, 09:07 ]
Post subject:  Instruction how to see the bug. The MA indicator is not working properly online!

Hello.

Jforex3, LIVE account, Ver. 3.5.8. /2.12

I put MA indicators (from Jforex) on the chart with the following settings: period 1, Close, and set up for each to use different timeframes.

After several hours of working online there is a problem shown in the picture below.
Red line – МА from H2, yellow line – MA from H1.

Image


If one or several times press the reload graph button, then everything becomes normal. Look at the picture below. But after a few hours working online the same problem again.


Image


One more example. I saw this when I turned on the terminal.


Image


Please fix this serious problem.
If you have questions, I am ready to respond promptly.

Author:  Serhio [ Fri 31 May, 2019, 11:42 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

Could you tell me can you solve the problem I described above?

Author:  Platform Support [ Fri 31 May, 2019, 13:37 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

The problem has been solved. New version 3.5.15 will be out on DEMO next week.

Author:  Serhio [ Mon 03 Jun, 2019, 07:43 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

Thank you.

But I'm working on LIVE account (ver 3.5.8).
Could you tell me when you fix this problem in the LIVE version?

Author:  Platform Support [ Tue 04 Jun, 2019, 16:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

Version 3.5.14 is on LIVE now.

Author:  Serhio [ Fri 07 Jun, 2019, 03:52 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

Unfortunately, this problem is not solved yet on 3.5.14

Yesterday I did not notice any problems. But today I launched the terminal and switched to the workspace and saw what is shown in the screenshot below.


Image


Then I manually reload the chart and everything became normal.


Image


Could you fix this problem on LIVE?

Attachments:
pic2.PNG [31.5 KiB]
Downloaded 164 times
pic1.PNG [32.16 KiB]
Downloaded 154 times

Author:  Serhio [ Mon 08 Jul, 2019, 06:42 ]
Post subject:  Re: The MA indicator is not working properly online!

The problem is not solved on 3.5.15 Live!

Please look at the picture below.


Image


After manually reload the chart everything became normal.


Image



I will describe how this problem appears. I installed the indicators on the chart shortly before the close of the hour and everything was fine.
When the hour closed this problem occurs.

Can I hope you can fix this problem on LIVE version?

Attachments:
PIC2.PNG [49.6 KiB]
Downloaded 133 times
PIC1.PNG [47.29 KiB]
Downloaded 132 times

Author:  Serhio [ Fri 12 Jul, 2019, 08:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: The problem is not solved on 3.5.15 Live! The MA indicator is not working properly online!

I wrote detailed instructions on how to see this bug.

Before the hour closes (for example in 10 minutes):

1. On the timeframe M4 set the indicators MA period 1, close, timeframe H1, and second indicator with timeframe H2 on many currency instruments.
Or use may workspace in attach below.

2. Restart the platform.

3. After reboot do nothing. Do not check all the charts in the workspace. It is important!!!

4. Wait for the hour to be closed.

5. Сheck all the charts in the workspace and you will see the bug. The last values of the indicators
will not coincide with the closing price of bars.

I hope this helps to find the bug.

I would appreciate if you answer anything about this.

Attachments:
BUG TEST.xml [502.63 KiB]
Downloaded 152 times

  Page 1 of 1