Dukascopy Support Board
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/

IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=56899
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mtnfx [ Fri 18 Jan, 2019, 19:48 ]
Post subject:  IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()

I'm using IOrder.getFillHistory() to trace time of the opening/filling of orders, but sometime it returns something absolutely wrong and the more strange thing is IOrder.getFillTime() seems to be returning correct value. 'Times' for some of my NZD/USD orders:
#1: 105711230 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 10:58:19.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.199 -   2 000 * 0.660678

#2: 105712951 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 11:30:59.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.197 -   2 000 * 0.661138

#3: 105730052 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 14:35:06.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.195 -   2 000 * 0.661588
   

This problem does not appear for all orders. It seems that problem occurs on per-instrument basis - for example all open orders for NZD/USD have that problem whereas all orders for USD/CHF looks to be OK.

Another thing - in some prior versions of JForex 'fillHistory' contained all 'fills' for each of overnight swaps. Now there is only 1 entry per order with no matter for how long order is open. It would be nice to get back prior behavior of 'fillHistory'.

...

PS: I tried to clean cached orders in 'JForex\.cache' - after restart of platform data was rebuilt correctly.

Author:  mtnfx [ Fri 18 Jan, 2019, 23:20 ]
Post subject:  Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()

... but 'cleaning of cache' works only until next restart of the platform - same problem again :(.

Author:  Platform Support [ Wed 30 Jan, 2019, 12:49 ]
Post subject:  Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()

We are looking into this.

Author:  Platform Support [ Fri 08 Feb, 2019, 08:52 ]
Post subject:  Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()

The order history was missing indeed in case it was saved in local cache. We have added a mandatory loading. I will be released in version 3.5.2 soon.

  Page 1 of 1