Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime()
 Post subject: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime() Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 18 Jan, 2019, 19:48 

User rating: 15
Joined: Thu 20 Apr, 2017, 22:42
Posts: 144
Location: Russian Federation,
I'm using IOrder.getFillHistory() to trace time of the opening/filling of orders, but sometime it returns something absolutely wrong and the more strange thing is IOrder.getFillTime() seems to be returning correct value. 'Times' for some of my NZD/USD orders:
#1: 105711230 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 10:58:19.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.199 -   2 000 * 0.660678

#2: 105712951 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 11:30:59.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.197 -   2 000 * 0.661138

#3: 105730052 FILLED

    Fill Time:    2018-11-01 14:35:06.000
    Filled:       #0: 2019-01-17 12:18:44.195 -   2 000 * 0.661588
   

This problem does not appear for all orders. It seems that problem occurs on per-instrument basis - for example all open orders for NZD/USD have that problem whereas all orders for USD/CHF looks to be OK.

Another thing - in some prior versions of JForex 'fillHistory' contained all 'fills' for each of overnight swaps. Now there is only 1 entry per order with no matter for how long order is open. It would be nice to get back prior behavior of 'fillHistory'.

...

PS: I tried to clean cached orders in 'JForex\.cache' - after restart of platform data was rebuilt correctly.


 
 Post subject: Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime() Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 18 Jan, 2019, 23:20 

User rating: 15
Joined: Thu 20 Apr, 2017, 22:42
Posts: 144
Location: Russian Federation,
... but 'cleaning of cache' works only until next restart of the platform - same problem again :(.


 
 Post subject: Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime() Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 30 Jan, 2019, 12:49 
JForex Master
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Wed 16 Sep, 2009, 18:23
Posts: 998
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
We are looking into this.


 
 Post subject: Re: IOrder.getFillTime() != IOrder.getFillHistory()[0].getTime() Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 08 Feb, 2019, 08:52 
JForex Master
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Wed 16 Sep, 2009, 18:23
Posts: 998
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
The order history was missing indeed in case it was saved in local cache. We have added a mandatory loading. I will be released in version 3.5.2 soon.


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com