Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator
 Post subject: JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 14 Apr, 2010, 22:42 

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 14 Apr, 2010, 22:36
Posts: 11
I can compile and successfully use an indicator (sma over rsi from forum) but when want it to use in 'standard mode' by selected the indicator from 'my indicators' I get the message "cannot instantiate indicator".
This is all done within a live account.
What I would like to know:
- Is there a way to get more information about this error? E.g. a stacktrace?
- In which situations do I get this error? What did I do wrong?
- Is there a way to store (in the worspace.xml?) the selection of 'my indicators' so that I don't have to select them everytime I open the session?

Many thanks in advance!


 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 15 Apr, 2010, 15:17 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6139
Hi,
Quote:
Is there a way to get more information about this error? E.g. a stacktrace?
Stack trace you can find in java console.
Quote:
In which situations do I get this error? What did I do wrong?
This is our bug and it will be repaired ASAP.
Quote:
Is there a way to store (in the worspace.xml?) the selection of 'my indicators' so that I don't have to select them everytime I open the session?
Yes, click a right mouse button on the "Workspace" label and choose save. One more option is to turn on workspace auto saving. Open Tools-> Preferences->Workspace. Click on check box "Perform Workspace Auto saving"


 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 15 Apr, 2010, 15:29 

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 14 Apr, 2010, 22:36
Posts: 11
Many thanks for the prompt reply!

It's not clear for me, what "Stack trace you can find in java console. " means. When I try to use the indicator at an open chart in 'standard mode' there is no 'java console' - or am I wrong? The error message is displayed on the message window at the bottom of jforex. How can I get to the java console in 'standard mode'?
By the way, I can use the indicator in jforex mode, i.e. in the development environment.

Thanks!


 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 19 Apr, 2010, 08:21 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6139
Here is described how to switch on java console https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=580&sid=ef10423f05cae4f4d88898382981f82c
Thanks for attention, we are working to fix this bug.


 
 Post subject: Re: JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 20 Apr, 2010, 22:04 

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 14 Apr, 2010, 22:36
Posts: 11
Ok, got the java console running and got the following stacktrace:
20.04.2010 22:54:11.357 SEVERE a.a ] jforex.SMAOverRSIIndicator
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: jforex.SMAOverRSIIndicator
at java.lang.ClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.agent.a.b.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.agent.a.b.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.agent.a.a.k(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.agent.a.a.bj(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.api.impl.ag.xY(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.math.a.a.a(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.dialogs.indicators.AddIndicatorDialog.ci(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.dialogs.indicators.AddIndicatorDialog.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.awt.Dialog.show(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.show(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.dialogs.indicators.AddEditIndicatorDialog.As(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.dialogs.indicators.AddIndicatorDialog.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.chartbuilder.j.lg(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.b.b.bH(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.gui.component.chart.buttons.a.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicMenuItemUI.doClick(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicMenuItemUI$Handler.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

The custom indicator "SMA over RSI" (from the forum) is selected from my "My Indicators" directory. The same error comes up when I delete the package "jforex" from the code. - the classNotFoundException remains.


 
 Post subject: Re: JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 12:28 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6139
Please, verify that you have a compiled version(jfx file) of your indicator that you are using.


 
 Post subject: Re: JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 20:00 

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 14 Apr, 2010, 22:36
Posts: 11
Well, I am sure I am using the jfx file. Please find attached the sources and the jfx file.
Many thanks!


Attachments:
SMAOverRSIIndicator.jfx [4.67 KiB]
Downloaded 455 times
SMAOverRSIIndicator.java [5.33 KiB]
Downloaded 455 times
DISCLAIMER: Dukascopy Bank SA's waiver of responsability - Documents, data or information available on this webpage may be posted by third parties without Dukascopy Bank SA being obliged to make any control on their content. Anyone accessing this webpage and downloading or otherwise making use of any document, data or information found on this webpage shall do it on his/her own risks without any recourse against Dukascopy Bank SA in relation thereto or for any consequences arising to him/her or any third party from the use and/or reliance on any document, data or information found on this webpage.
 
 Post subject: Re: JFOREX-1662 Cannot instantiate Indicator Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 22 Apr, 2010, 08:45 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6139
Thanks for you attention, this error message is related to the already registered bug (JFOREX-1662). This will be fixed ASAP.


 

Jump to:  

  © 1998-2024 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com