Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

General Discussion and Comments
 Post subject: Re: platform not working Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 02 Dec, 2011, 10:52 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
nawarra wrote:
i always have this problem the platform never launch


The inability to launch the application is usually caused by the old cache conflicting with the platform's launching file.
Please see the solution for that problem: viewtopic.php?f=48&t=35129


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 03 Jan, 2012, 10:18 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 03 Jan, 2012, 07:09
Posts: 1
Location: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh
Thanks all


 
 Post subject: Problem with login Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 15 Jan, 2012, 14:11 

User rating: -
I have got the problem with the login. Yesterday i opened the trading account for january contest, but i can not load the trading platform. I receive the next message: Authentication failed. Please check your details. Problem with login


 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with login Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 16 Jan, 2012, 16:41 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
ayhi wrote:
I have got the problem with the login. Yesterday i opened the trading account for january contest, but i can not load the trading platform. I receive the next message: Authentication failed. Please check your details. Problem with login


Please send your login and account data to [email protected] so that we could check your account. Normally, the message you report means that you are incorrectly imputing some of the credentials data.


 
 Post subject: newbie at dukascopy forum Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 22 Jan, 2012, 23:48 

User rating: -
hello ..i wish to practice my forex trading on demo contest here ..
what i will do for that ?


 
 Post subject: Re: newbie at dukascopy forum Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 24 Jan, 2012, 21:16 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
sriprapai wrote:
hello ..i wish to practice my forex trading on demo contest here ..
what i will do for that ?


You are welcome to register in the Dukascopy Forex Community (http://www.dukascopy.com/fxcomm/register/) and then apply for the participation in the contests. Trading credentials will be sent to the email address registered for your DFC account.


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 31 Jan, 2012, 08:46 

User rating: -
once I started JForex well on Win 2000. After that system ofer upgrade of Adobe, I upgraded it and from this time can not start succesfully JForex and launch file wrote message bellow.
I uninstalled Adobe, reinstall Jawa and launch file is this.
pls help me

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<jnlp spec="1.6+" codebase="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/client/demo/jclient/" href="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/fo/platform/?jnlp=jforex">
<information>
<title>jForex platform</title>
<vendor>Dukascopy</vendor>
<description kind="one-line">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<description kind="short">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<description kind="tooltip">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<icon href="../../images/jforex_icon.png"/>
</information>
<security>
<all-permissions/>
</security>
<update check="timeout" policy="always"/>
<resources>
<property name="jnlp.client.version" value="2.13.37 "/>
<property name="jnlp.platform.mode" value="jforex"/>
<property name="jnlp.client.mode" value="DEMO"/>
<property name="jnlp.login.url" value="https://www1.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo,https://www2.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo,https://www3.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo"/>
<property name="sun.java2d.d3d" value="false"/>
<java version="1.6+" initial-heap-size="32m" max-heap-size="512m"/>
<jar href="lib/7zip-4.65.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/DDS2-Connector-1.1.30.1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/JForex-API-2.6.38.1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/RSyntaxTextArea-1.3.4a.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/ecj-3.4.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/jForex-2.13.37.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/jcalendar-1.3.3.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/mina-core-1.1.7.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/mina-filter-ssl-1.1.7.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/nlink-1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/slf4j-api-1.5.8.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/slf4j-jdk14-1.5.8.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/ta-lib-0.4.4dc.jar" main="false"/>
<property name="jnlp.white.label.href" value="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/fo/platform/?jnlp=jforex" />
</resources>
<application-desc main-class="com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.GreedClient"/>
</jnlp>


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 08 Feb, 2012, 03:12 

User rating: -
hello all,

i'm new to ducascopy..
where do i change instruments? i cant find it lol


 
 Post subject: Problems with loading images in article Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 18 Mar, 2012, 19:02 

User rating: -
I am trying to load images into my article that I have written for the competition. I have loaded three images successfully but now when I want to load another image it overwrites the first image. How can I add more images?


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 21 Mar, 2012, 14:03 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Tue 02 Aug, 2011, 06:16
Posts: 29
Location: India, Bangalore
I am not able to comment with out logging in for the past few days. can you please activate that service again? even non members can also comment.


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 20 Sep, 2012, 15:09 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 09 Jul, 2012, 22:26
Posts: 2
Location: Pakistan, karachi
dukascopy community!
i want to know that why you always been unfair with me i was on no 10 in august and today you put me on 21 according to august result and play with fair basis then why all the time you do unfair with me. every time yous guys do unfair with me whereas, many contestant who are playing on double policy you are very lenient with them is just bec i'm Pakistani or what. i m very offend with this act of yours.. check these too link and then reply..
http://www.dukascopy.com/strategycontes ... estResults
http://www.dukascopy.com/strategycontes ... nth=201208
http://www.dukascopy.com/strategycontes ... tStandings
why dukascopy detect the point of his own..


 
 Post subject: Can not joint trader contest Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 25 Sep, 2012, 03:09 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 01 Jun, 2011, 11:46
Posts: 9
Location: Indonesia,
Dear support,
i can not joint contest for next month, Dukascopy said "Not enough reputation points for this activity. You have 0. You need 1."
what should i do..? i dont understand what is reputation point.
is this a new rule ..?


 
 Post subject: Re: Can not joint trader contest Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 05 Oct, 2012, 21:45 
User avatar

User rating: 3
Joined: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 19:31
Posts: 143
Location: Romania, Bucharest
psychop13 wrote:
Dear support,
i can not joint contest for next month, Dukascopy said "Not enough reputation points for this activity. You have 0. You need 1."
what should i do..? i dont understand what is reputation point.
is this a new rule ..?


Your activities on the website affect your reputation. See the table below to know how exactly it happens
Action Reputation / Points
Fill in your profile -1 point
Confirm your email -1 point
Subscribe for a contest -1point

You can read the F.A.Q page for information about reputation points:
http://www.dukascopy.com/fxcomm/?page=Faq


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 08 Dec, 2015, 11:57 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 24 Jun, 2012, 22:50
Posts: 8
Location: Netherlands, Rijswijk (ZH)
My wife would like to join the community too and trade
Is it allowed to have two seperate users over one IP-adres?

AdamFx42


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 09 Apr, 2016, 04:05 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Fri 08 Apr, 2016, 04:43
Posts: 2
Location: IndiaIndia
Sir, I have ;a question regarding moving ;SL and TP

during a contest, once i have opened a position and set my SL and TP for a trade

and i move my; SL to breakeven to mimize loss in that trade

and if during a trade i feel it can earn more, move the TP further away

or close a trade if i feel it may not reach the expected TP

please guide in this matter


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 23 Nov, 2017, 17:00 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 13 Mar, 2017, 19:30
Posts: 3
Location: Pakistan, Jhang
Please update your window and driver. It is best solution for platform.


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com