Dukascopy Support Board
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/

Technical problems
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=46186
Page 3 of 9

Author:  bigsteely101 [ Thu 12 Apr, 2012, 16:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

I have cleared my cache and it did nothing to remedy the problem. And previous to posting my question here I did do a search in the forum and there was nothing of use. By the way, are you the Dukascopy Rep? I noticed you have been replying to many peoples questions in the forums...even when they are trying to get a straight answer from the moderators/technical staff! Thanks

Author:  jlongo [ Fri 13 Apr, 2012, 00:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Hi:

No, i don't have any connection with Dukascopy... Just a participant in Contests and deciding when to begin to use my live account. I just like to help (i think the people here too much "competitive" and i don't see too much people helping others) and learn... just that.

Best regards

Trade well and good luck

JL

Author:  Contest Support [ Mon 16 Apr, 2012, 10:34 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

bigsteely101 wrote:
I have cleared my cache and it did nothing to remedy the problem. And previous to posting my question here I did do a search in the forum and there was nothing of use. By the way, are you the Dukascopy Rep? I noticed you have been replying to many peoples questions in the forums...even when they are trying to get a straight answer from the moderators/technical staff! Thanks


The questions people ask in this forum are very common. There are 2 main problems users face with the platform:
1) the version was updated and old cache conflicts with the new version of the platform
2) you have internet connection problems (proxy, ports closed by firewall, etc.)

The solutions are also quite simple. It's either - clean cache, either change some network settings.

Author:  bigsteely101 [ Wed 18 Apr, 2012, 05:48 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Contest Support wrote:
bigsteely101 wrote:
I have cleared my cache and it did nothing to remedy the problem. And previous to posting my question here I did do a search in the forum and there was nothing of use. By the way, are you the Dukascopy Rep? I noticed you have been replying to many peoples questions in the forums...even when they are trying to get a straight answer from the moderators/technical staff! Thanks


The questions people ask in this forum are very common. There are 2 main problems users face with the platform:
1) the version was updated and old cache conflicts with the new version of the platform
2) you have internet connection problems (proxy, ports closed by firewall, etc.)

The solutions are also quite simple. It's either - clean cache, either change some network settings.



Well, I cleared the cache last week and it didn't do anything to resolve the problem. But, magically this week the "preference" tab became useable. I didn't do any network setting changes either!!

Author:  bigsteely101 [ Tue 01 May, 2012, 08:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Today is the start to the May competition. Please fix the tally feature for "unique IP's" on my [bigsteely101] account; it is not counting visits accurately. Thank you

Author:  siracusa70 [ Wed 02 May, 2012, 00:20 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Sorry for my English, I used a translator.
Today I tried to access my account for the contest, and it says it is locked.
Give me precise directions on what to do to unlock it?

thanks

Author:  fxdimarco57 [ Wed 02 May, 2012, 15:24 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

hI :
i cant install and access the platform.
can you help me?

Author:  TBFX [ Wed 02 May, 2012, 16:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

fxdimarco57 wrote:
hI :
i cant install and access the platform.
can you help me?


Did you clear the Java cache? (windows start --> control panel --> progams --> Java --> delete temporary internet archives

Author:  jlongo [ Wed 02 May, 2012, 18:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

fxdimarco57:

You have Java instaled ??? If not, install it -> http://www.java.com. Just a warning, don't install lastest version 1.7 or 7, install version 1.6.31 or 32. Version 1.7 don't is officially recommended and have some troubles with JForex, but can run it.

I hope that helps

Trade well and good luck

JL

Author:  iskandar [ Fri 25 May, 2012, 16:36 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Any way I can open the platform without having to clear java cache everytime?

Author:  sam_gold [ Wed 06 Jun, 2012, 06:48 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

why i could not download history for some instruments like xagusd, chf-crosses and etc:

06.06.2012 10:43:24.487 SEVERE actions.ExportHistoricalDataAction ] Wrong parameters: XAG/USD / 1325376000000, -9223372036854775808 / [email protected]
com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.DataCacheException: Wrong parameters: XAG/USD / 1325376000000, -9223372036854775808 / [email protected]
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.bl.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.af.a(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.af.b(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.ExportHistoricalDataAction.yB(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.c.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:886)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:908)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)

Author:  sam_gold [ Sun 10 Jun, 2012, 08:22 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

I NEED AN ANSWER
why i can download audchf history but can not nzdchf!

Author:  Contest Support [ Tue 12 Jun, 2012, 14:01 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

sam_gold wrote:
I NEED AN ANSWER
why i can download audchf history but can not nzdchf!


Please provide more details - time range, source (JForex or Historical Data Feed on Dukascopy web site), etc

Author:  sam_gold [ Wed 13 Jun, 2012, 05:47 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

JForex, "Instrument:AUDCHF|NZDCHF", "Data Type:Ticks", other parameters with default values.

Author:  sam_gold [ Mon 18 Jun, 2012, 19:14 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

time is out :evil:
WHY I COULD NOT DOWNLOAD NZDCHF HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author:  Platform Support [ Tue 19 Jun, 2012, 15:43 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

We did not notice any problems with the NZDCHF download.
Please try again on the 2.17.13 version. If there are problems still, please enable the JAVA console, restart the platform, try again and look for the output. Send it to [email protected] in text format.

Enable JAVA console:
Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Java -> Advanced -> Java console -> Show console

Author:  sam_gold [ Tue 19 Jun, 2012, 19:53 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

problem was solved by downgrading from 2.17 to 2.6 and week awaiting for no answer :evil:

Author:  Grizzly [ Mon 25 Jun, 2012, 06:30 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Good afternoon.
Experience problems in the work platform.
Not allow the move a stop order.

Attachments:
10pips.JPG [177.3 KiB]
Downloaded 755 times

Author:  Grizzly [ Tue 26 Jun, 2012, 16:12 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Good afternoon.
Experience problems in the work platform.
I have the following problem:
exposed a stop order and profit are gone,
set to re-order does not allow the trading platform. What is proposed to do in this instance?
Best regards.

Author:  Contest Support [ Thu 28 Jun, 2012, 13:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Technical problems

Grizzly wrote:
Good afternoon.
Experience problems in the work platform.
I have the following problem:
exposed a stop order and profit are gone,
set to re-order does not allow the trading platform. What is proposed to do in this instance?
Best regards.


Please specify position/order IDs, time etc. Otherwise the problem is not very clear.

You may address us directly at [email protected] with such specific requests

  Page 3 of 9