Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

Technical problems
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 02 Jan, 2014, 08:32 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 22 Nov, 2012, 21:53
Posts: 4
Location: Switzerland, Basel
I can't join the contest. It has been looking like in the picture for days now. It's the same with Chrome and Explorer.
I see in "Answers and Questions" section that others have the same problem. Accepting and clicking "join" doesn't do anyting.


Image


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 02 Jan, 2014, 11:35 
User avatar

User rating: 11
Joined: Tue 05 Feb, 2013, 10:39
Posts: 104
Location: Romania, Iasi
I have the same problem...


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 03 Jan, 2014, 09:47 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 04 Mar, 2013, 11:19
Posts: 2
Location: Spain, barcelona
hello,

my "subscribers points" are missing on the trader contest ranking despite I have more subscribers than others players with points


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems on social trading contest Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 06 Jan, 2014, 04:06 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 17 Jun, 2013, 17:37
Posts: 5
Location: France, paris
It's just impossible to receive trades from some providers .

I subscribed /unsubscribed /subscribed again several times , it does not changes anything , only few providers works properly .


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 21 Jan, 2014, 16:58 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Thu 31 Jan, 2013, 19:10
Posts: 6
Location: Romania,
Hello,

I have an open position for GBPAUD, but it does not exist in the Contest Platform, Used Margin=0.
Please solve this problem.

Best regards

jyjy


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 01 May, 2014, 08:49 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 01 May, 2014, 08:08
Posts: 5
Location: RomaniaRomania
I registered for May trader contest and got "Contest period is over. All positions are closed, account is blocked. Register for the new contest on website." Is there something that can be done?


 
 Post subject: Re: технические проблемы Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 01 May, 2014, 09:53 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Fri 28 Jun, 2013, 20:56
Posts: 3
Location: UkraineUkraine
Hello.

Registered in the contest in may, but are not able to start trading, writes:
«Contest period is over. All positions are dosed, account is blocked. Register for the new contest on the website».
Can you fix this?

Thank you, uon.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 05 May, 2014, 20:14 

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 04 May, 2014, 14:55
Posts: 2
Location: Russian FederationRussian Federation
Hello,

Is there a way to place simple orders without "take profit" and "stop loss" orders attached to them ?


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 19 May, 2014, 09:24 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 01 May, 2014, 08:08
Posts: 5
Location: RomaniaRomania
Hello, I have a problem with the JForex platform. Friday evening all my trading positions were closed automatically, and today I can't see the chart on the platform. No candles on any pair or timeframe, even after I cleared with java cache.

Sorry, it's solved. I choosed Reset to default in JForex and it worked.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 01 Aug, 2014, 09:55 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Fri 04 May, 2012, 05:55
Posts: 6
Location: Egypt, Shuha
nagendra wrote:
2 GBPJPY trades opened at the same time. Please correct the error so that participants can follow "1 trade per instrument" rule.


me too ,, same problem here


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 25 Sep, 2014, 01:39 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 15 Aug, 2011, 11:37
Posts: 17
Location: SpainSpain
Dear Support

There is an error, Im trying to publish an entry inmy traders blog, and when I click the button in my trader profile "Post to blog" it redirects me to a place that I have accept the traders rules for the month and when I do that
it says Im already subscribed in red letters and I cannot publish in my blog, please help. Im in top 10 and I need those points :)

Belikewater


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 17 Dec, 2014, 17:19 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 14 Nov, 2011, 03:52
Posts: 6
Location: Russian Federation, Bratsk
помогите в чем проблема конкурс работал до 15 числа декабря норм после немогу зайти в терминал пишит ошибку

логин DEMOAC12


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 08 May, 2015, 10:41 
User avatar

User rating: 6
Joined: Wed 05 Mar, 2014, 12:00
Posts: 115
Location: Ukraine, Odessa
Hi there.
Since yesterday. I meet this/ Two of my position were closed, one (BUY GBP/JPY) by TP and another I closed manually BUY GBP/USD. But one still exist some where on the server, and were not included into my trading journal and Rating calculation.
Here what I mean

Image

This picture is impossible by Trader contest's rules

Image

Onthis picture my poisiton even not included
I mean long of GBP/JPY
Image


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 01 Dec, 2015, 01:22 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 23 Feb, 2012, 20:25
Posts: 3
Location: Romania, PIATRA NEAMT
Why the my Contest account for December is 0 USD ??


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 01 Dec, 2015, 07:04 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 01 Dec, 2015, 06:58
Posts: 1
Location: Canada, Toronto
why does it keep saying contest over and account blocked, register for a new contest, I registered for this month's (december) contest and why is my account 0 usd ???


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 01 Dec, 2015, 08:04 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 01 Sep, 2014, 08:43
Posts: 2
Location: Russian Federation, Smolensk
Registered in the contest in december, but are not able to start trading, writes:
«Contest period is over. All positions are dosed, account is blocked. Register for the new contest on the website».
Can you fix this?


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 11 Jan, 2016, 22:11 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 03 Jan, 2016, 21:42
Posts: 1
Location: Morocco, fes
Hi
I can not close my position from android phone for demo contest; there is a way to do it??


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 18 Sep, 2016, 09:03 
User avatar

User rating: 2
Joined: Sat 05 May, 2012, 13:08
Posts: 33
Location: ItalyItaly
Hi,

I am completely unable to load trader contest and dukat contest platforms.
Tried by launching directly from the web (as usual), and from all other possible ways to open them.
I receive Java security messages asking to block or don't block the application

Image

and then a message saying "unable to launch.."

Image

Tried to clean all java cache. Tried even to login from web platform (it simply reload the login page once I click login). Tried to load from main jforex app (the one I use for live account) and I receive 2 or 3 messages like "Account not received. Reconnecting..." and then finally a "Account Info Message Not Received".

Cannot upload images since the page says me the files are too large (50kb)

This happens since thursday but I thought was something wrong with the connection, but now I realize the live account works ok, while any demo account doesn't. What can I do?

here the message attached on the last window

java.lang.SecurityException: class "org.apache.log4j.spi.RootLogger" does not match trust level of other classes in the same package
at com.sun.deploy.security.CPCallbackHandler$ChildElement.checkResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.security.DeployURLClassPath$JarLoader.checkResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.security.DeployURLClassPath$JarLoader.getResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.security.DeployURLClassPath.getResource(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at org.slf4j.impl.Log4jLoggerFactory.getLogger(Log4jLoggerFactory.java:63)
at org.slf4j.LoggerFactory.getLogger(LoggerFactory.java:284)
at org.slf4j.LoggerFactory.getLogger(LoggerFactory.java:304)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.f.init(L:59)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.GreedClient.main(L:69)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.executeApplication(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.executeMainClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.doLaunchApp(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


Attachments:
1.png [16.68 KiB]
Downloaded 684 times
2.png [12.51 KiB]
Downloaded 694 times
DISCLAIMER: Dukascopy Bank SA's waiver of responsability - Documents, data or information available on this webpage may be posted by third parties without Dukascopy Bank SA being obliged to make any control on their content. Anyone accessing this webpage and downloading or otherwise making use of any document, data or information found on this webpage shall do it on his/her own risks without any recourse against Dukascopy Bank SA in relation thereto or for any consequences arising to him/her or any third party from the use and/or reliance on any document, data or information found on this webpage.
 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 18 Sep, 2016, 19:27 
User avatar

User rating: 2
Joined: Sat 05 May, 2012, 13:08
Posts: 33
Location: ItalyItaly
scramble wrote:
Hi,

I am completely unable to load trader contest and dukat contest platforms.
Tried by launching directly from the web (as usual), and from all other possible ways to open them.
I receive Java security messages asking to block or don't block the application



UPDATE: I was able to login now in the trader contest account!

but still having the same problem with dukat contest account


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 19 Sep, 2016, 15:06 
User avatar

User rating: 2
Joined: Sat 05 May, 2012, 13:08
Posts: 33
Location: ItalyItaly
scramble wrote:
scramble wrote:
Hi,

I am completely unable to load trader contest and dukat contest platforms.
Tried by launching directly from the web (as usual), and from all other possible ways to open them.
I receive Java security messages asking to block or don't block the application



UPDATE: I was able to login now in the trader contest account!

but still having the same problem with dukat contest account



UPDATE: Finally able to login on both contest accounts, using main application installed on my pc, as suggested by support via email.

thank you!


 

Jump to:  

  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com