Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

Technical problems
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 01 Mar, 2012, 11:52 

User rating: -
i have no access to "Tool/Preferences" anymore :( ..when i click on it nothing happens :?


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 05 Mar, 2012, 14:48 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Fri 25 Nov, 2011, 14:40
Posts: 4
Location: Bangladesh, Mymensingh
I cant log into my jforex. Its showing "connecting to dukascopy platform" but platform is not opening. Is there any problem? I can connect from my office but its not connecting from my home. At my office we have dedicated IP but at my home i use wireless modem that has DHCP IP. Is it problem?

Thanks


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 05 Mar, 2012, 22:38 
User avatar

User rating: 94
Joined: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 12:22
Posts: 357
Location: Portugal, Castelo Branco
Hi.

Have you cleared the java cache ?

If you want to know how just see my article about it at article contest here

May be that can help in your problem.

Good luck and trade well

JL


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 06 Mar, 2012, 16:35 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 16:06
Posts: 4
Location: LithuaniaLithuania
I still have to delete cache everytime I want to launch the platform. This is very inconvenient


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 06 Mar, 2012, 17:51 
User avatar

User rating: 94
Joined: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 12:22
Posts: 357
Location: Portugal, Castelo Branco
Hi Arnas_IT:

Unfortunatly i have to do that, not always, but with some frequence... That's why i write this article here, where you can create a shortcut to avoid all the steps, just doing that in only one click.

I hope that helps

Good luck and trade well

JL


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 06 Mar, 2012, 20:21 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 06 Mar, 2012, 20:03
Posts: 1
Location: Egypt, Faiyum
hani wrote:
Hello, Contest Support

in my blog show a Total pips points gained:65 but my true total points more than that ..my trades points (27,95,-15,-55,10,8,24)=94
&
my Average pips lost on negative positions: -53.77 (now i have tow negative -15,-55)
&
in my performance histogram there one position in (-80 -100) and i don't see my position "-55"


Thank You


No Problems in my page.. :roll: , All there is to it I wasn't understood clearly Ranking Calculation Rules :o Now I understanding :lol:

Thanks


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 07 Mar, 2012, 16:02 

User rating: 0
Joined: Sat 03 Mar, 2012, 10:11
Posts: 2
Location: United KingdomUnited Kingdom
jlongo wrote:
Hi.

Have you cleared the java cache ?

If you want to know how just see my article about it at article contest here

May be that can help in your problem.

Good luck and trade well

JL

--------------------------
i dont know what is the problem with my jforex. unable to connect i tried to clear chece of java but unable to find in control panel. then i uninstalled java and reinstall it. then run jforex but still the same problem. pls let me know what to do. i m using windows vista.

i willl be very grateful to you if you pls let me know what to do.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 07 Mar, 2012, 21:21 
User avatar

User rating: 94
Joined: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 12:22
Posts: 357
Location: Portugal, Castelo Branco
For Amar_butt:

You can see whats going behind and the errors of Java or JForex activating Java console.
My next article is about that.

If you open Java Control Panel you have a tab called «advanced», open it, and then in tree options expand «Java Console» and select «show console». Click «OK» and then run JForex. When you run JForex, a second window appears that is Java console. If there are some problems, they appear in console... After a while, open the console and click «Copy» to copy the output on console where you want, and post it here... i will do a look and see if i can help you. But other thing you can try, probabily you have connection problems is to disable firewall and anti-virus (some came with some types of firewall) and try after... Also, if you connect behind a proxy server (usually used in office networks to control access to outside and inside) you can have connections problems. In this case you have to talk to your network admins about this problems, and they can solve it if don't go against office rules.

I hope this helps.

Good luck and trade well.

JL


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 15 Mar, 2012, 13:16 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 28 Jul, 2011, 12:30
Posts: 3
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius
Hi guys,


I still have the same problem.

Every time i want to turn on platform - i have to clean cache. then its ok.

And Daily charts is really really lagging. 4h 1h is ok but daily is terrible!


I have latest version of Java.

could you suggest me anything?

Thanks in advance!
Cholia


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 17 Mar, 2012, 17:55 
User avatar

User rating: 94
Joined: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 12:22
Posts: 357
Location: Portugal, Castelo Branco
Hi Cholia

As i say before, i have the same problem too... I don't see other solution than clear java cache to ensure JForex integrity. Anyway, as i find anoying to do all the steps needed to clear java cache, i create a shortcut to do that in just one click. If you want to do the same, just read my article in article contest where i explain that: "Jforex troubleshouting". This month i writted 3 articles about JForex i think usefull for JForex users.

I hope that helps

Trade well and good luck

JL


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 19 Mar, 2012, 12:25 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
Something might be wrong with your internet connection. Are you using a proxy server? Do you have a slow connection? The platform is quite demanding in terms of your connection


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 19 Mar, 2012, 19:41 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 28 Jul, 2011, 12:30
Posts: 3
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius
Contest Support wrote:
Something might be wrong with your internet connection. Are you using a proxy server? Do you have a slow connection? The platform is quite demanding in terms of your connection



Well my internet connection is good. never had any problems.

and i can delete cache memory lets forget it.

but the most annoying thing is Daily charts. All other time frames is ok, only daily is really lagging. maybe it's not about internet connection... but i'm deleting memory all the time so it couldn't be overloaded... i'm always using the same workspace with 7 charts and and just few indicators..

=) shit guys =))
it's annoying..

and thanks for reply!

Cholia


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 20 Mar, 2012, 10:27 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
We'll have a look and try to fix the issue if there is something wrong, thanks for the report.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 03 Apr, 2012, 16:10 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Wed 01 Feb, 2012, 14:55
Posts: 27
Location: CanadaCanada
Please update the popularity points for "Bigsteely101" and ensure that it is tallying correctly. This is happening month after month; why? Thanks


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 04 Apr, 2012, 06:59 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 05 Jul, 2011, 04:43
Posts: 1
Location: Romania, miercurea ciuc
My last 4 closed order not appared on trader blog it is normaly?? :o

SELL 5.000M EUR/USD @ 1.32296, SL 1.33777 (148 pips),TP 1.31222 (107 pips)

BUY 2.871M USD/NOK @ 5.72410, SL 5.62333 (1008 pips),TP 5.76620 (421 pips)

SELL 2.245M EUR/JPY @ 109.475, SL 109.999 (52 pips),TP 108.555 (92 pips)

BUY 1.669M USD/NOK @ 5.68536, SL 5.53333 (1520 pips),TP 5.78888 (1035 pips)


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 04 Apr, 2012, 18:19 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Wed 01 Feb, 2012, 14:55
Posts: 27
Location: CanadaCanada
Hello, thank you very much for getting my "popularity" category up and running. I do have another question though. As of right now I have made 8 trades/forecasts and of those trades I have only had one trade as a loss; it was 14 pips. But, when I check the stats for "Average pips lost on negative positions" it reads as having a loss of -25.22. Why would there be this discrepancy? How is this category calculated? Thanks


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 12 Apr, 2012, 02:05 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Wed 01 Feb, 2012, 14:55
Posts: 27
Location: CanadaCanada
My "preferences" tab is not working. How do I fix it?


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 12 Apr, 2012, 09:47 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 16:06
Posts: 4
Location: LithuaniaLithuania
08:45:03 Order ENTRY BUY 3550000 GBP/CHF @ MKT IF BID => 1.46128 had been sent at 2012-04-12 08:45:03.953 GMT manually
08:45:00 Sending order: TAKE PROFIT SELL 3.55 mil. GBP/CHF @ LIMIT 1.47097 IF BID => 1.47097
08:45:00 Sending order: STOP LOSS SELL 3.55 mil. GBP/CHF @ MKT IF BID <= 1.45888

the following order hasn't appeared neither in my trading blog nor in jForex platform pending positon area


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 12 Apr, 2012, 13:06 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Wed 01 Feb, 2012, 14:55
Posts: 27
Location: CanadaCanada
Please, you [Dukascopy] has asked contest participants to place technical concerns in this forum thread so that you can respond to technical issues. I have been waiting patiently for 8 days for a response to my question but have not received a response. Is anyone responsible for monitoring this thread? It is you guys who asked us participants to come to this thread for help, but there is little, to no assistance. If you place so much effort in creating an online community atmosphere, I would suggest that someone place more attention on this thread. How difficult is it to answer three questions posted since April 4th?? Luv the contest but you need to provide assistance to have it run smoothly. (p.s. I am a live client of yours!). Thanks, Bigsteely101.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 12 Apr, 2012, 13:48 
User avatar

User rating: 94
Joined: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 12:22
Posts: 357
Location: Portugal, Castelo Branco
Hi bigsteely101:

Have you tried other solutions posted in this forum to resolve your problem ?
Sometimes i have that problem too, but a simple clear of Java cache resolve this problem.
Have you tried this ?

Best regards

Trade well and good luck

JL


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com