Dukascopy Support Board
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/

how to make time filter ?
http://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=55396
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ForexAlyoum [ Sat 05 Aug, 2017, 11:36 ]
Post subject:  how to make time filter ?

i have my strategy which trade 5 pairs ( EURUSD,GBPUSD,EURJPY,GBPJPY,USDCAD ) ,but i want to make time filter to stop the strategy during USA news let us say ( from 12 to 15 GMT ) , any suggestions ?


Thank you in advance

Author:  ForexAlyoum [ Sat 05 Aug, 2017, 11:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make time filter ?

the strategy here , please help

Attachments:
ATR_CHanel.java [55.69 KiB]
Downloaded 641 times

Author:  ForexAlyoum [ Sun 06 Aug, 2017, 12:50 ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make time filter ?

ForexAlyoum wrote:
the strategy here , please help


Image


i make this filter but didn't open any positions , correct me if i am wrong please ?

Attachments:
atr.png [101.29 KiB]
Downloaded 920 times

Author:  AAARated [ Sat 02 Sep, 2017, 03:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make time filter ?

I think you made a mistake, if the time is less than 12 hour then how can it be greater than 15 hour at the same time. Make the 12 hour and 15 hour seperate.

Example here

Image

Attachments:
strategyhelp.PNG [81.5 KiB]
Downloaded 922 times

  Page 1 of 1