Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

General Discussion and Comments
 Post subject: Re: How to restart strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 15 Dec, 2011, 07:49 

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 15 Dec, 2011, 07:47
Posts: 6
Location: Pakistan, karachi
my strategy got compilation error i want to run my last strategy how it possible it to run..


 
 Post subject: flyswing strategy == madiha strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 28 Dec, 2011, 19:05 

User rating: -
Somebody can explain me why the flyswing strategy is exactly the same that madiha strategy??? How this is posible? Dukascopy not control this?


 
 Post subject: uploading strategy for Jan 2012 Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 02 Jan, 2012, 00:50 

User rating: -
Hi Support

Have tried to upload file called "us_copiosus_Jan2012" as my entry for the contest.
So far, I have had no luck and seem to be currently running an old strategy........
Can you assist please?


 
 Post subject: Error in the Contest Rules. Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 02 Jan, 2012, 06:16 
User avatar

User rating: 2
Joined: Mon 02 Jan, 2012, 06:15
Posts: 22
Location: Argentina, CORDOBA
There is an error in the contest rules, in the Ranking Calculation Rules (point 3) reads: "Maximum popularity is limited to 25 points", but in the end says: "In the "Popularity" nomination the points are assigned as follows: (1) 50, (2) 45, (3) 40, (4) 39, (5) 38, ... (42) 1." On the other hand, in the january contest standings (now) can be viewed points by popularity above 25 (at least today: 2012/01/01).


 
 Post subject: offcial results from december /claim price Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 06 Feb, 2012, 14:57 

User rating: -
Hello ,

Results for december arer now officials , how can I claim the price .I have no news from no one since more than one month , is it normal ?
Thanks for your reply


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 03 Mar, 2012, 18:07 

User rating: -
Hello supp,
I am receiving recomendation from you restart my running contest strategy. Pls should you explain me how in view mode?


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 10 Apr, 2012, 14:25 
User avatar

User rating: 2
Joined: Tue 16 Aug, 2011, 19:01
Posts: 70
Location: ItalyItaly
traderrrrrrrr wrote:
Hello supp,
I am receiving recomendation from you restart my running contest strategy. Pls should you explain me how in view mode?


Hi,
here details

1. Open Strategy Contest page
2. log in Comunity
3. open "My Strategies" page
4. your strategy will be in "Not running" state, but there will be even a new button called "Restart", click it

Best regards,
Frank


 
 Post subject: Question about making a strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 28 Jun, 2012, 13:38 

User rating: -
Hello everybody,

I am making a strategy for participating in JForex Strategy Contest and I have a question. Please clarify it before 1st July because I need for making strategy on time.

To get more chances to end in the top10, if my strategy performs well at the beginning I want to stop trading so that I dont have the risk to lose the winings.
There is a rule about equity targets and hibernating mode that i dont wanna get disqualified.
But I noticed that last month top 10 and this month top 10, few traders that start with 8 lots and then reduce to 0.01 lots after getting some winings. That seems to be allowed.
Is it explained somewher the limits for reducing risk without disqualification?
Thanks for help. Reducing from 8 lots to 0.01 is good enough for me (i thinking reducing 10 times only, but if 800 times is allowed, much better).


 
 Post subject: strategy not running Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 09 Oct, 2012, 19:26 

User rating: -
support, my strategy has not executed a single trade since the 2nd, and its not mine alone, most other traders too have the same problem; what is going on?


 
 Post subject: can't change strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 22 Oct, 2012, 17:29 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Fri 02 Mar, 2012, 13:19
Posts: 31
Location: PolandPoland
I can not change strategy on my page. Actualy strategy works but on the site has the status "executed". I've added a new strategy to my list but can not run it. Do you have the same?


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 23 Oct, 2012, 10:15 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
@be_patient

Your strategy seems to be working fine. Here are the last trades on your account seen in the strategy log.

INFO
22.10.2012 15:09:09 Order FILLED at 0.81725 USD (#168001900 Parent Order #168001318 TAKE PROFIT BUY 0.24 mil. NZD/USD @ LIMIT 0.81726 IF ASK <= 0.81726) - Position #43673080
INFO
22.10.2012 14:47:59 Position 43673080 STOP LOSS #168001317 amount changed from 4.74 mil. to 0.24 mil. NZD
INFO
22.10.2012 14:47:59 Order ACCEPTED: #168001900 Parent Order #168001318 TAKE PROFIT BUY 0.24 mil. NZD/USD @ LIMIT 0.81726 IF ASK <= 0.81726 - Position #43673080


 
 Post subject: Strategy pending Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 02 Nov, 2012, 09:56 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 02 Jun, 2011, 12:21
Posts: 15
Location: Uruguay, Punta Del Este
My strategy is pending > 24. Help


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 01 Dec, 2012, 13:39 

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 23 Sep, 2012, 12:13
Posts: 1
Location: Italy,
I never been able to open positions, please ajdust the system !!


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 16 Jan, 2013, 18:15 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 30 Sep, 2012, 21:43
Posts: 10
Location: Lithuania, Kaunas
can somebody post example of stop loss command line ?


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 17 Jan, 2013, 21:32 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Thu 17 Jan, 2013, 21:24
Posts: 6
Location: BrazilBrazil
to change the stoploss for buy order use:

double pipsStopLoss = 20;
double price = bidBar.getClose() - (pipsStopLoss * point);

CurrentOrder.setStopLossPrice(price);

;)


 
 Post subject: Strategy Contest or a fake contest? Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 03 Feb, 2013, 22:39 

User rating: 0
Joined: Sun 03 Feb, 2013, 22:33
Posts: 2
Location: Canada, Milton
Its seems to be fake contest, as you do not get the prize as announced. I had won a 10th position in Sep. and Oct. 2012, but did not get anything despite repeated calls/e. mails to the concerned.


 
 Post subject: Strategy cannot restart Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 05 Feb, 2013, 11:27 

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 05 Feb, 2013, 08:34
Posts: 1
Location: Uganda, Kla
Hello support,
my strategy runs well locally; even after uploading it and testing it on your server, it shows "executed", but when i click on the restart button, it shows "not running".
please help.


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 16 Apr, 2013, 13:56 

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 03 Sep, 2012, 22:10
Posts: 3
Location: Czech Republic, Praha
Strategy stops over weekend. Who and why stop it?
One order is running now on my demo sc account, strat is stopped. After restarting, this old order steel run. I have uploaded new version of strat, and old order run again. I chcecked log file and there is error - maximum positions is reached.

I Lost possibilities to upload new version and old order is living his live. I have not chance stop one.

Support please help me and do not stop strat every weekend. A Lot of us has Lot of troubles.

Thank you


 
 Post subject: banned for no reason Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 29 Apr, 2013, 12:38 

User rating: -
hello,can dukascopy staff tell me why my account has been banned? I mean it is my second month ,I am now on 3rd place and suddenly my account has been banned for no reason.


 
 Post subject: Re: General Discussion and Comments Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 29 Apr, 2013, 15:50 
User avatar

User rating: 11
Joined: Tue 05 Feb, 2013, 10:39
Posts: 104
Location: Romania, Iasi
Bohemian wrote:
Strategy stops over weekend. Who and why stop it?
One order is running now on my demo sc account, strat is stopped. After restarting, this old order steel run. I have uploaded new version of strat, and old order run again. I chcecked log file and there is error - maximum positions is reached.

I Lost possibilities to upload new version and old order is living his live. I have not chance stop one.

Support please help me and do not stop strat every weekend. A Lot of us has Lot of troubles.

Thank you


Your strategy submits an order that is logged on their server and no matter if the strategy stops the order is still there running. When/If the order is closed if the strategy is stopped there will be no more orders until you restart it. You can place a function inside the strategy to close any open orders on Start, however it's tricky to only close 1 order and not apply to the rest. (had the same dilemma with this months strategy, and still haven't figured it out, yet) :)
You can also take advantage of the weekend strategy stop (dunno if it always happens but this month did, I think every weekend) and place a close all orders in the onStop method. This could work well only if you have realistic Stop Loss (under 50 maybe).
Hope this helps.

Regards ,
Heruar


 

Jump to:  

  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com