Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

Max combination - strategy tester
 Post subject: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 17 Feb, 2018, 12:50 

User rating: 2
Joined: Fri 17 Jun, 2016, 20:22
Posts: 46
Location: PolandPoland
Hello

Could you change max combinations amount? I can run strategy for days, but I expect more combinations in one test. (now it's 1000)

Cheers, Hoshi.


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 13 Jul, 2018, 10:13 

User rating: 2
Joined: Fri 17 Jun, 2016, 20:22
Posts: 46
Location: PolandPoland
UP


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 16 Aug, 2018, 12:42 
JForex Master
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Wed 16 Sep, 2009, 18:23
Posts: 997
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
The more combinations, the more Max heap size should be set or you will get OutOfMemoryError. We have set a limit of 1000 to avoid it.


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 23 Sep, 2018, 18:15 

User rating: 2
Joined: Fri 17 Jun, 2016, 20:22
Posts: 46
Location: PolandPoland
Platform Support wrote:
The more combinations, the more Max heap size should be set or you will get OutOfMemoryError. We have set a limit of 1000 to avoid it.


Please do some extra option in advance settings, because it's very important for people who test multiple options in strategy. (I have heap size on much higher level - using this computer only to test) Please be kind and add some settings for advanced users. (+ if it's possible add some note what max heap is needed to X combinations - but not necessary) Often i get's 1000+ combinations, sometimes little more than 1000 and I am unable to do test. (for example 1024...)

Cheers, Hoshi


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 24 Sep, 2018, 09:01 

User rating: 2
Joined: Fri 17 Jun, 2016, 20:22
Posts: 46
Location: PolandPoland
+ please repair problem with historical tester (when you check in optimization mode and for example you want to check 1000 combinations there is some problem with tester - when you pick (next example) 250 combinations in one check then program should run 4 times 4x250=1000, problem is that after 2 round, at start of 3 (from 500) program refuse to start and calling "preparing on start" and then program window turns black if you would like to click somewhere on screen) It's very annoying because I am unable to check all parametrs (tester stops) and after that i can't start from part where it ended.


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 26 Sep, 2018, 15:50 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6073
Hoshigakiii wrote:
+ please repair problem with historical tester (when you check in optimization mode and for example you want to check 1000 combinations there is some problem with tester - when you pick (next example) 250 combinations in one check then program should run 4 times 4x250=1000, problem is that after 2 round, at start of 3 (from 500) program refuse to start and calling "preparing on start" and then program window turns black if you would like to click somewhere on screen) It's very annoying because I am unable to check all parametrs (tester stops) and after that i can't start from part where it ended.

We were unable reproduce this. Can you provide full log?


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sat 29 Sep, 2018, 08:52 

User rating: 2
Joined: Fri 17 Jun, 2016, 20:22
Posts: 46
Location: PolandPoland
How to do that?


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 01 Oct, 2018, 08:51 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6073
Here is information how to enable java console.
https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/jforex/forum/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=39073

Then repeat bug and post log from java console.


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 14 Nov, 2019, 22:35 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 30 Jul, 2013, 23:11
Posts: 10
Location: United Kingdom, Reading
Platform Support wrote:
The more combinations, the more Max heap size should be set or you will get OutOfMemoryError. We have set a limit of 1000 to avoid it.


Is there a way to change that number with a Java Property or an argument.
At least for advanced Java API programmer I would love to use the current fonctionalitiy in JForex rather than having to write a lot of different ITester client.
Can this be considered?


 
 Post subject: Re: Max combination - strategy tester Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 04 Dec, 2019, 09:45 
JForex Master
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Wed 16 Sep, 2009, 18:23
Posts: 997
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
We will remove the limitation.


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com