Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

Attention! Read the forum rules carefully before posting a topic.

    Submit JForex API bug reports in this forum only.
    Submit Converter issues in Converter Issues.
    Off topics are strictly forbidden.

Any topics which do not satisfy these rules will be deleted.

why GBP/USD the function adx/dmi return much different value with values in chart?
 Post subject: why GBP/USD the function adx/dmi return much different value with values in chart? Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 30 Mar, 2014, 02:59 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Tue 27 Aug, 2013, 17:39
Posts: 26
Location: China, Shanghai
why GBP/USD the function adx/dmi return different value with values display in chart view?
the code is:

parameters:
@Configurable("ADX period")
public Period adxperiod = Period.FOUR_HOURS;
@Configurable("ADX time period")
public int adxtimeperiod = 14;
@Configurable("ADX shift")
public int adxshift = 0;

double adxvalue = myindicators.adx(instrument, adxperiod,
OfferSide.BID, adxtimeperiod, adxshift);
double dmivalue[] = myindicators.dmi(instrument, adxperiod,
OfferSide.BID, adxtimeperiod, adxshift);
myconsole.getOut().println(sdf.format(tick.getTime()) + instrument + " adxvalue:" + adxvalue + " dmivalue[0]" + dmivalue[0] + " dmivalue[1]" + dmivalue[1] + " dmivalue[2]" + dmivalue[2]);

the log message:
23:59:47.705GBP/USD adxvalue:35.842567989619155 dmivalue[0]35.842567989619155 dmivalue[1]28.33365812603467 dmivalue[2]11.72107531222382

but the chart view shows the adx value is about 27.99031,whick is much different with adxvalue:35.842567989619155

i am confused,is it a bug or my fault?
thanks in advance


 
 Post subject: Re: why GBP/USD the function adx/dmi return much different value with values in chart? Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 31 Mar, 2014, 07:25 
User avatar

User rating:
Joined: Fri 31 Aug, 2007, 09:17
Posts: 6139
See:
https://www.dukascopy.com/wiki/#Indicator_usage_checklist


 
 Post subject: Re: why GBP/USD the function adx/dmi return much different value with values in chart? Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 31 Mar, 2014, 16:40 
User avatar

User rating: 1
Joined: Tue 27 Aug, 2013, 17:39
Posts: 26
Location: China, Shanghai
API Support wrote:


I got it,thanks again!


 

Jump to:  

  © 1998-2024 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com