Dukascopy
 
 
Wiki JStore Search Login

How to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on strategy
 Post subject: How to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 12 Feb, 2018, 09:38 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 30 Jan, 2018, 08:59
Posts: 4
Location: Russian FederationRussian Federation
I'd like to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on my strategy. How to make it easy?


 
 Post subject: Re: How to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 12 Feb, 2018, 10:38 
User avatar

User rating: 5
Joined: Thu 04 Aug, 2016, 04:51
Posts: 61
Location: CanadaCanada
Hello Eugene_99,

What do you mean by DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit ? Can you please give an example ?


 
 Post subject: Re: How to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 12 Feb, 2018, 11:05 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 30 Jan, 2018, 08:59
Posts: 4
Location: Russian FederationRussian Federation
For example, I have on my account 50000 for start and I have as a goal my DayTakeProfit 15000 and I set DayStopLoss 5000.
If account reach 65000 - strategy will stop today or if account reach 45000 - strategy will stop today too.


 
 Post subject: Re: How to set DayStopLoss and DayTakeProfit on strategy Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 12 Feb, 2018, 14:03 
User avatar

User rating: 5
Joined: Thu 04 Aug, 2016, 04:51
Posts: 61
Location: CanadaCanada
Greetings again,

Thank you for providing an example of your strategy's logic. Now, please take a look at the following screenshot for how to implement it on Visual JForex:

Image


PS:Just remember that when a strategy is stopped automatically, then it requires to be restarted manually!


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com