Dukascopy
 
 
JStore Wiki Search Login

Technical problems
 Post subject: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 13 Feb, 2012, 10:14 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
Please submit all the reports and questions about technical issues in this topics.

Individual topics might be ignored or deleted


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 13 Feb, 2012, 15:22 

User rating: -
Dukascopy ver.2.14.23
JForex API ver.2.6.57

I am unable to shrink the size of the screen.

Horizontal resizing is possible, but can't resize vertically.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 22:20 

User rating: -
Since sunday evening, I cannot connect anymore to the JForex Platform.
I have a message box saying "Unable to launch the application"

Here follows an extract of 'Launch File' error log

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<jnlp spec="1.6+" codebase="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/client/demo/jclient/" href="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/fo/platform/?jnlp=jforex">
<information>
<title>jForex platform</title>
<vendor>Dukascopy</vendor>
<description kind="one-line">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<description kind="short">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<description kind="tooltip">FX Marketplace platform</description>
<icon href="../../images/jforex_icon.png"/>
</information>
<security>
<all-permissions/>
</security>
<update check="timeout" policy="always"/>
<resources>
<property name="jnlp.client.version" value="2.13.38"/>
<property name="jnlp.platform.mode" value="jforex"/>
<property name="jnlp.client.mode" value="DEMO"/>
<property name="jnlp.login.url" value="https://www1.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo,https://www2.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo,https://www3.dukascopy.com/authorization/demo"/>
<property name="sun.java2d.d3d" value="false"/>
<java version="1.6+" initial-heap-size="32m" max-heap-size="512m"/>
<jar href="lib/7zip-4.65.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/DDS2-Connector-1.1.30.1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/JForex-API-2.6.38.1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/RSyntaxTextArea-1.3.4a.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/ecj-3.4.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/jForex-2.13.38.jar" main="true"/>
<jar href="lib/jcalendar-1.3.3.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/mina-core-1.1.7.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/mina-filter-ssl-1.1.7.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/nlink-1.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/slf4j-api-1.5.8.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/slf4j-jdk14-1.5.8.jar" main="false"/>
<jar href="lib/ta-lib-0.4.4dc.jar" main="false"/>
<property name="jnlp.white.label.href" value="https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/fo/platform/?jnlp=jforex" />
</resources>
<application-desc main-class="com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.GreedClient"/>
</jnlp>



And here's the 'Exception' log

java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/client ... 1.30.1.jar

at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor15.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$6.run(HttpURLConnection.java:1491)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getChainedException(HttpURLConnection.java:1485)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(HttpURLConnection.java:1139)
at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsURLConnectionImpl.getInputStream(HttpsURLConnectionImpl.java:234)
at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doRequest(BasicHttpRequest.java:230)
at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doGetRequestEX(BasicHttpRequest.java:67)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.isUpdateAvailable(DownloadEngine.java:977)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.isUpdateAvailable(DownloadEngine.java:882)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(DownloadEngine.java:1619)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(DownloadEngine.java:1578)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResource(DownloadEngine.java:215)
at com.sun.javaws.LaunchDownload$DownloadTask.call(LaunchDownload.java:1983)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:303)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:138)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:886)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:908)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)
Caused by: java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://demo-login.dukascopy.com/client ... 1.30.1.jar
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(HttpURLConnection.java:1434)
at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(HttpURLConnection.java:379)
at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsURLConnectionImpl.getResponseCode(HttpsURLConnectionImpl.java:318)
at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doRequest(BasicHttpRequest.java:191)
... 12 more


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Fri 17 Feb, 2012, 10:25 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
You can fix this by cleaning java cache.


http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Sun 19 Feb, 2012, 18:03 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Sat 19 Nov, 2011, 09:14
Posts: 8
Location: Russian Federation, Moscow
19.02.2012 20:57:26.692 SEVERE actions.ExportHistoricalDataAction ] Wrong parameters: XAG/USD / 1289491789179, -9223372036854775808 / com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.ab@6fe84244
com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.DataCacheException: Wrong parameters: XAG/USD / 1289491789179, -9223372036854775808 / com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.ab@6fe84244
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.bo.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.ah.a(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.charts.data.datacache.ah.b(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.ExportHistoricalDataAction.yw(Unknown Source)
at com.dukascopy.dds2.greed.actions.c.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:886)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:908)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 20 Feb, 2012, 15:14 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 16:06
Posts: 4
Location: LithuaniaLithuania
I don't see my trades in the trading blog. In fact, it hasn't updated since 17th of February despite the fact that I have already made some trades this week


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 11:31 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 02 Aug, 2011, 13:27
Posts: 6
Location: PolandPoland
Hi.

I close all positions, but my trading blog shows 4 open positions. Why?

FaFax

... And My blog shows Invalid Balance.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 12:41 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 12:36
Posts: 1
Location: Sri Lanka, eheliyagoda
I have same problem..I closed AUD/USD BUT I can see it my profile position & there showing 6 positions.what is the reason please?

DEMO02ibHhM


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 23:28 

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 23:14
Posts: 1
Location: Portugal, quinta das laranjeiras
hi,
i have closed all the positions ,but in traders blog ,i have 3 open positions (not correct )and
a diferent balance.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 01:35 

User rating: -
i can't closed my AUS/USD @ another positions? what is the reason please?
i closed aud/usd after I can see it in my blog..


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 10:08 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
There was a technical problem with the database. We are terribly sorry for any caused inconvenience, the problem was solved yesterday evening and everything should be working fine now.

We are afraid we cannot restore the lost deals as they were not recorded.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 10:15 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 02 Aug, 2011, 13:27
Posts: 6
Location: PolandPoland
Hi.

Now on my blog is open 8 positions.
Could you please clouse this 4 positions, witch i closed yesterday.

FaFax


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 10:24 
User avatar

User rating: 8
Joined: Wed 21 Apr, 2010, 10:42
Posts: 1167
The incident is filed, the positions will be closed ASAP. Thank you for your report


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 14:25 

User rating: -
I closed two trades aud/usd and gbp/usd 2 days back. But they are still open in blog.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 14:59 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 14 Feb, 2012, 15:54
Posts: 10
Location: FranceFrance
my blog show a 7000$ balance when my jforex show 42000...
some positions that are closed since 2 days are still opened on the blog ..


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 16:26 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Wed 22 Feb, 2012, 16:15
Posts: 1
Location: Ukraine, kyiv
On my page now is 10 opened orders. orders from 20.02 USD/SHF,GBP/JPY,EUR/USD,EUR/JPY,GBP/USD I closed 21.02 at 5.56-6.00 GMT with profit about +150 pips. Now at 1.19 GMT om my platform, Equity-115000,Profit/Loss + 25000, Use of lavarage 165% . My deposit was reduced on 100000$.
that is proof.I coudnt to open orders more then i have equity. yesterday I opened 5 orders. 4.78M NZD x 0.836= 4M USD,3M EURx1.325=3.975USD,3M GBPx1.58=4.74M USD + 3.83M USD + 2M USD = 18.45M. Thats mean my equity has to be at least 185400+25000=210400,not 115000


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Mon 27 Feb, 2012, 07:40 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Tue 21 Feb, 2012, 06:42
Posts: 3
Location: Romania,
Please close the two transactions left me open over the weekend.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 29 Feb, 2012, 03:39 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 20 Feb, 2012, 10:29
Posts: 5
Location: United States, plains
I have a problem with platform after punting password I see massage widow " connecting to dukascopy platform" and it
stays this way.I do delete cache memory.



Problem is fixed now.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Wed 29 Feb, 2012, 17:42 

User rating: -
I've had the same problem since yesterday. It would appear it's fixed as multiple instances of the contest demo JForex platform just opened.


 
 Post subject: Re: Technical problems Post rating: 0   New post Posted: Thu 01 Mar, 2012, 04:30 
User avatar

User rating: 0
Joined: Mon 01 Aug, 2011, 05:52
Posts: 19
Location: India, Jodhpur
2 GBPJPY trades opened at the same time. Please correct the error so that participants can follow "1 trade per instrument" rule.


 

Jump to:  

cron
  © 1998-2011 Dukascopy® Bank SA
On-line Currency forex trading with Swiss Forex Broker - ECN Forex Brokerage,
Managed Forex Accounts, introducing forex brokers, Currency Forex Data Feed and News
Currency Forex Trading Platform provided on-line by Dukascopy.com